Thread: Justice League Team - looking for recommendations

Justice League Team - looking for recommendations

I made a Justice League team here:
    http://dicemastersdb.com/team-builde...7059-1;7020-3;

Cyborg is my main hitter, with Batman and Superman as backups. Wonder Woman combos with the Lantern Power Ring to help dictate battles. The team does ok, but I've been having trouble with my buddy's Falcon-Sidekick team. Looking for advice on how to improve the deck overall, but specifically vs Falcon.

Also, in general, how do people decide how many dice to use for each card in their team? Do you go by cost? It's kind of what I did, but not sure if this is a good rule in general to follow.

Background: I just started playing last month. I currently have the Justice League set. I do not plan on collecting non-DC sets, but I would be open to picking up individual non-DC cards if they will help improve my DC-based teams, so feel free to suggest any cards that could be useful.

Thank you

Usually you will only buy one (if any) dice that are 5+ in cost. The lower the cost, the more likely you are to purchase multiple. You do want to make sure that multiple will help you (either by providing a helpful type of energy, or by having a useful ability) rather than just dilute your bag from what you want to draw.

There are several cards that either KO Sidekicks, or give all characters -1D. Anything like that should help with Sidekick-based teams, to get rid of them before they become unblockable by Falcon. Alternatively any targeted removal to get rid of Falcon, but that isn't as helpful since he has a 50% chance of coming back as a character on the next re-roll. If you can KO the Sidekicks, it's much less likely for them to come back as character faces.