Thread: First teams - any suggestions

First teams - any suggestions

Hi Everyone,

I am a brand new player. Basically I just started playing outside of myself, my cat (pictured in my avatar), and someone I am trying to get interested in the game this Friday and I plan to visit my local venue for the first time this week. Today I put together my first couple of full teams. I am trying to keep them simple because I am definitely in the learning phase of this game and when too much is going on with my team I find it difficult to remember all the working pieces of it. I am hoping for critique or suggestions since I only have the vaguest clue about what makes a card good or bad or what cards are in the environment. I have a decent collection Marvel and DC cards but nowhere near a complete set. I probably don't have very many playsets of the dice. I have nothing from D&D or Yu-gi-oh. Here are some team ideas I was thinking of bringing. Any feedback is welcome. If there is no way I should be bringing any of these cards, don't be shy about telling me because I would like to know in advance and hear about what I should be bringing.

Team one - spindown

Hawkeye - Br'er Hawkeye - 2 dice
    Batarang - Tool of the Bat - 3 dice
    The Atom - Ray palmer - 2 dice
    Vibe - Formerly Hardline - 4 dice
    Professor X - Recruiting young mutants - 1 die
    Black Widow - Tsarina - 3 dice
    Marvel Girl - Telekenetic 3 dice
    Vemom - Eddie Brock -2

Focus Power
    power bolt

team two Villians Bane

Stargirl - star spangled kid - 3 dice
    Green Arrow - Emerald Archer - 3 dice
    Katana - outsider - 3 dice
    Vixen - Healing Factor 3 dice
    Lantern power ring - energy constructs 3 dice
    Professor X - recruiting young mutants - 1 die
    Captain America - special ops - 3 dice
    ???Open to suggestions???? maybe dr strange Master of the mystic Arts

Pandora's Box - Trinity War
    Takedown - BAC

Team Three - keeping it simple

Mister Sinister - nasty boy 3 dice