Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Breath weapon

  1. #1

  2. #2
    Any energy can be spent on breath weapon. You can't spend life to pay for breath weapon.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Scum View Post
    Any energy can be spent on breath weapon. You can't spend life to pay for breath weapon.
    Unless stated on the card for example


  4. #4
    ...yes you can. The uncommon Red Dragon you can pay 2 life instead of 2 energy to deal breath weapon.

  5. #5
    Breath weapon is of any type of energy. It be masks, fists, shields, bolts or just plain old generic energy. As long as you can pay for it you can deal Breath Weapon in the attack step.

  6. #6

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by mtbmonkey View Post
    Is the breath weapon a while fielded ability or do you play it like a global?
    It's a "When X attacks" ability. After you choose your attackers, you can choose to pay for it and use it, before blockers are declared.

  9. #9
    What PK said. They must attack and then you must pay the amount to activate.

  10. #10
    Breath Weapon

    It's also a "While Active" ability, which means you can only do it one per type of dragon. However if you have a green and a blue dragon attacking, each can use their breath weapon.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •