Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Same character, different sets

  1. #1

    Same character, different sets

    Can you use two cards for the same character if they were from different sets?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Nope. The name of the character is what restricts who can be on a team together. You can't even run two different characters that happen to have the same name (Thor for example.)

  4. #4
    Long answer, If they have different names! Ant-man and Giant man, sure. Arguably Hal Jordan - Green Lantern and Green Lantern - Hal Jordan can be on the same team, as they are different NAMES.

  5. #5
    What about hulk and she hulk , slightly different names !

  6. #6
    Page 23 of the DnD rulebook

    "For tournament competition, each player starts with 20 life. Build your party to the
    following specifications.
    Choose two different Basic Action cards.
    Choose up to 8 cards. You can choose any mix of characters and actions (except Basic
    actions), and you can mix parties, heroes with villains, etc. However, you cannot choose
    more than one card with the same title on it, even if the cards have different subtitles
    [/B]. "

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Sdblake View Post
    What about hulk and she hulk , slightly different names !
    Slightly different is still different!

  8. #8
    I was afraid that was the case. Wanted to play PXG and Powerful Telepath together.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by hwetzel View Post
    I was afraid that was the case. Wanted to play PXG and Powerful Telepath together.
    You could use Jinzo: Trap Destroyer instead. Arguably better.

  10. #10

  11. #11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •