Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Millenium Puzzle: Is it an action card or a character-action?

  1. #1

    Millenium Puzzle: Is it an action card or a character-action?

    Hey all,

    First off, I have only recently obtained a millennium puzzle eternal dungeon card, and have been testing out some neat formats. This question will pertain to the use of Baron Zemo:Thunderbolt, Thousand Dragon/Red Dragon global, and Maria Hill: Trained Agent.

    Thousand/Red Dragon globals imply that you can buy an action card for 2 less by paying 1 bolt. Can this be used to reduce the cost of millennium puzzle?

    Maria Hill: Trained agent card reads " The first time you draw maria hill in a turn, you may roll a different (Shield Energy) character from your used pile and place it in your reserve pool" Can this be used on Puzzle or does this only work on shield type characters?

    Baron Zemo: Thunderbolt card says pay 1 generic energy to bring an action die from your used to the prep area. Again, is puzzle included?

  2. #2
    It's an action die. Yes you can reduce the cost with Red Dragon. No you can't roll it with Maria. Baron Zemo does work on Puzzle, but with continuous actions (like puzzle) you "use" it when you field it - so when you field it you can pay 1, field it, then immediately move it to the prep with no window to sac it for its effect.

  3. #3
    Already answered.

    In conclusion, any card or die that is not a Character (including sidekicks) is an action card/die.

  4. #4


    With the caveat that Sidekicks are only characters once they've been rolled and fielded.

  5. #5
    though expensive, mystic elf is fun with millennium puzzle, takes a little to set up but once it gets goin its a lot of fun...for me

  6. #6
    You need to use the action THEN pay it to put it back into prep. Its continuous and it hasn't been used fully. Until you put something into the used pile THEN you used the action then pay 1 to put it back into prep.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post
    You need to use the action THEN pay it to put it back into prep. Its continuous and it hasn't been used fully. Until you put something into the used pile THEN you used the action then pay 1 to put it back into prep.
    WK says otherwise, as Scum pointed out.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    They did, with a Rules forum Errata. They have also repeatedly answered rules forum erratas saying that the act of moving a die from Reserve to Field or used, is the DEFINITION of using it. Thus, Zemo would trigger when that occurs, NOT when you move the die to used from the field. This is also when Lex Luthor would occur, or Doctor Strange, or any other die that doesn't immediately go to the used after being ... "used".

  10. #10

  11. #11

  12. #12
    This is one time that I agree with the WK ruling on this, the Puzzle is really good alone, mixing it with Zemo would break it I think.

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowmeld View Post
    They did, with a Rules forum Errata. They have also repeatedly answered rules forum erratas saying that the act of moving a die from Reserve to Field or used, is the DEFINITION of using it. Thus, Zemo would trigger when that occurs, NOT when you move the die to used from the field. This is also when Lex Luthor would occur, or Doctor Strange, or any other die that doesn't immediately go to the used after being ... "used".
    Helpful!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •