Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Seeking Reassurance about Infiltrate BAC

  1. #1

    Seeking Reassurance about Infiltrate BAC

    I was looking over Infiltrate and something occurred to me. I'm 99% sure it's irrelevant to how the card works, but I've decided to ask for confirmation anyhow.

    The text on infiltrate reads "Target character gets +3D and gains one team affiliation of your choice until end of turn."

    What's bothering me, ever so slightly, is this: Basic Action effects that target target dice, but normal affiliations are printed on cards and only indirectly linked to the corresponding character dice by the card in use.

    I am NOT arguing the Infiltrate BAC means "Choose an active character. Add an affiliation or your choice to their card and all fielded dice of that character get +3D until the end of the turn."

    Basically I'm posting to ask the following question: If(When(?)) I bump into someone who does interpret the Infiltrate card text that way how do I go about convincing them they're mistaken?

  2. #2
    "Target character" always refers to an individual die.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Son of 'L's View Post
    I was looking over Infiltrate and something occurred to me. I'm 99% sure it's irrelevant to how the card works, but I've decided to ask for confirmation anyhow.

    The text on infiltrate reads "Target character gets +3D and gains one team affiliation of your choice until end of turn."

    What's bothering me, ever so slightly, is this: Basic Action effects that target target dice, but normal affiliations are printed on cards and only indirectly linked to the corresponding character dice by the card in use.

    I am NOT arguing the Infiltrate BAC means "Choose an active character. Add an affiliation or your choice to their card and all fielded dice of that character get +3D until the end of the turn."

    Basically I'm posting to ask the following question: If(When(?)) I bump into someone who does interpret the Infiltrate card text that way how do I go about convincing them they're mistaken?
    Point them to this ruling:
    http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/vie...p=10183#p10183

    as it talks about abilities that give the "villain" affiliation, and they are very clear:

    "Takedown only makes 1 die into a Villain (as does Iron Man and other similar abilities)."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •