Thread: Midwest Dicemasters Open - 1st Place team and thoughts.

Midwest Dicemasters Open - 1st Place team and thoughts.

Most have already seen my winning team. If not, here is a link that shows. http://www.thereservepool.com/thread...tember-12-2015 I heard someone mention it being a lot like Dean's build from Worlds, and while we shared 4 cards, the builds play completely different, IMHO.

The build is supposed to lock out the opponent and punish them for anything they try to do. I have been tweaking a form of it for a few months. My version before this one had Captain America Super Soldier and Magic Missile. I would use MM in tandem with Vulnerability for another targeted kill. Cap was for Gobby and Jocasta builds. The one thing that always has bothered me with the build, is there would be games I could win, but it was a little slow sometimes. I needed some type of damage I could create on my own. I was ALSO very afraid of the newer speed kill builds utilizing Infiltrate and the like. I came to the conclusion that Constantine could still stand in as my control for Gobby and that I could use some of my targeted kill to deal with Jocasta if an opponent was dedicated to going that route. Once I got over feeling like I needed Cap, I looked for the piece that made the most sense to fill one of my voids. It had to be someone that could generate some damage for me. I settled on Johnny Storm for two reasons. He is still an awesome card and it opened up an action slot for me. He could do what MM used to do for my Vulnerability. I settled on Transfer Power as my answer to the high damage attack builds. Now, transfer power is not as good as storm at dealing with some of the threats, but I did not know where I could put her in my build. In the end, I guess I made the right decision.