Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Strange Symbol on Lantern Ring and Lantern Battery?

  1. #1

    Strange Symbol on Lantern Ring and Lantern Battery?

    On Lantern Ring and Lantern Battery, there is a symbol just to the right of the lantern affiliation logo. It is gray and looks like a flying upper cut...fist... Darth Vader's glove? Maybe? I don't know.

    At any rate, I don't remember seeing this before. I looked at the PDF rules book at Dicemasters.com and didn't see it.

    I *assume* it is a new symbol to clarify that these cards are in fact, action cards. But you know what they say about assuming.

    Anyone know for sure?

  2. #2
    It means "Emotional Conduit" and is on page 3 of the WoL Rulebook.

  3. #3
    So other people don't have to look it up:

    EMOTIONAL CONDUITS
    Emotional conduits have the symbol. They’re a special type of action that other cards can refer to and recognize by their symbol.

  4. #4
    Well I feel like a complete idiot now.

    Thanks for helping me out!

    Quick follow up question: Does this mean when a card allows me to interact with one of the lantern symbols, I can include those action cards?

    Example:
    Carol Ferris- Star Sapphire: "When fielded, capture a [GREEN LANTERN]. Return it at end of turn."
    Could I then capture my opponent's Lantern Ring- Not Just Jewelry which has the [GREEN LANTERN] symbol?

    Also, would an action die in the field with the [GREEN LANTERN] symbol allow The Flash- A Promise of Hope to attack or block (The Flash cannot attack or block unless you have an active [GREEN LANTERN])?

  5. #5
    If it just says Green Lantern, or any-color Lantern, then yes.

    If it says Lantern character, then no.

  6. #6
    Do any cards refer to Emotional Conduits?

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by digitallimit View Post
    Do any cards refer to Emotional Conduits?
    At least 2-3 do (rare atrocitus and rare larfleeze I can remember off the top of my head that reference the symbol).

  8. #8

  9. #9
    So nothing relevant for draft, bummer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •