Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Goblin Attack Force global -- before or during Attack step?

  1. #1

  2. #2
    It can be used after blokers are declared, but it only works when used before. Once blockers are declared, you can no longer force a block so the effect would not do anything.

    Short answer: use it in your main step.

  3. #3
    I figured it only be during the main step. You can only use globals during the main step and AFTER blockers are declared. Your force someone to block during the attack step, what will they be blocking? They cant be assigned to block anything

    Ive noticed that Globals from yugioh are usually used during the main step. Example is DoomCaliber Knight - Fiendish Fighter

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post
    Ive noticed that Globals from yugioh are usually used during the main step. Example is DoomCaliber Knight - Fiendish Fighter
    DCK global can only be used during the Assign Attackers part of the Attack Step. It cannot be used either before or after that.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    As mentioned in the one official FAQ we have, you can pay for this Global during the Attack Step just to waste energy if you want. It will have no other effect.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    As mentioned in the one official FAQ we have, you can pay for this Global during the Attack Step just to waste energy if you want. It will have no other effect.
    You mean valid only during the main step
    Useless after that initial step

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    As mentioned in the one official FAQ we have, you can pay for this Global during the Attack Step just to waste energy if you want. It will have no other effect.
    Yep, the Goblin Attack Force forced block global is exactly like the Mr Fantastic/Phoenix forced attack globals in this respect.

    You can use it in either the Main Step, or the Attack Step, after blockers have been declared, but the only effect using it in the latter step has is to burn energy (which can be useful).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •