Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Black Lantern Global clarification

  1. #1

    Black Lantern Global clarification

    I just started playing around with the global on my new superman(!) and wanted to check if question marks counted for this required game state. If so first turn just got more fun!
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    No.

    When symbol matching, does not count as each energy symbol.

    It is it's own 'Wildcard' energy symbol.

    That does raise a further question, though - do you need and energy symbols in your reserve, as well as the other energy symbols, for the global to trigger?

  3. #3
    No. According to the Rulebook, there are 4 types of energy: , , , and

    can count as any of the rest of them when paying costs, but is not an energy of its own (and does not count when "counting" energy symbols. is energy of no particular type.

  4. #4
    Thank you for answering so fast, and now I can go into a real game with this global and have no questions.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    No. According to the Rulebook, there are 4 types of energy: , , , and

    can count as any of the rest of them when paying costs, but is not an energy of its own (and does not count when "counting" energy symbols. is energy of no particular type.
    Ah, yeah. Of course. I'd forgotten that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •