Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Parrallax Global

  1. #1

  2. #2
    No re-rolling doesn't count as fielding.

    Fielding is when you pay the cost to field the character At leas thats the way other cards like Raven work.

  3. #3
    You would have to reroll Gobby into energy, thus moving the die to Reserve, then reroll the die back into a Gobby.

    You could then re-field him and re-trigger his ability.

  4. #4
    if you have a character die that is on a double energy face, can you spend one of the energies to reroll itself with parallax global?

    also, where in the rules does it state that re-rolling a character in the field does not trigger "when fielded" abilities

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobcat110 View Post
    if you have a character die that is on a double energy face, can you spend one of the energies to reroll itself with parallax global?
    No.

    You cannot reroll a partially spent die.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobcat110 View Post
    also, where in the rules does it state that re-rolling a character in the field does not trigger "when fielded" abilities
    War of Light Rule Book: Page 22

    Many powers allow you to "reroll" a die. When you reroll a die, it stays in the same area it was in unless (a) otherwise specified by the card text for the resulting face, or (b) it's in a location that the die face cannot be (for example, an energy result in the field). If the die face cannot be in the specified location and its fate is not specified in the card text, move the die to the Reserve Pool
    So, if you reroll a die via the Parallax global, and that die has a "when fielded" effect - you cannot re-trigger the effect if you rerolled it as a character because the die never technically left the field.

    However, as @Scorpion0x17 said, if you reroll it as energy it goes to the Reserve Pool. You reroll it again and it comes up as a character face, you may then field it and trigger its "when fielded" effect.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •