Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Munk and Indigo-1

  1. #1

  2. #2
    2015 Canadian and 2016 US National Champion
    360

    Location
    Akron, OH
    Blog Entries
    2
    Something sticks in my mind that named characters refer to yours only. Broader descriptions (like affiliations, undead, etc) may refer to both sides. I do not think your Munk benefits from the opponent's Indigo-1 and vice versa.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Jthomash2 View Post
    Something sticks in my mind that named characters refer to yours only. Broader descriptions (like affiliations, undead, etc) may refer to both sides. I do not think your Munk benefits from the opponent's Indigo-1 and vice versa.
    This came up when I asked a similar question about some questions that happened during a recent draft. And someone provided this:

    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    The Rulebook states that cards that refer to specific characters only count your characters (i.e. your Robin that gets a bonus if Batman is in play only counts your Batman). However cards that refer to affiliations/energy types look at everything in the field (unless the card specifies "yours" or "your opponent's").

  4. #4
    War of Light rulebook page 20

    Card text that names a character only considers your characters for its effects. Your card’s text doesn’t trigger because your opponent has the same character, nor do your dice get a bonus from your opponent’s cards of the same name.

  5. #5
    So, Zombie Magneto doesn't stop your opponent from fielding Professor Xavier?

    Edit: and Zombie Red Skull only keeps your own Captain America from attacking?

  6. #6
    Remember, cards' text beats rules when they are explicit, just as the zombies and black lanterns are.

  7. #7
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2015-09-21-23-30-58.png 
Views:	48 
Size:	1.54 MB 
ID:	3203Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2015-09-21-23-30-52.png 
Views:	48 
Size:	1.66 MB 
ID:	3204

    These cards don't explicitly say "opposing" Captain America and Professor Xavier.

  8. #8
    According to the rules, it appears you are correct. Fortunately for you, there is only one named card in DnD :P

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •