Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: lantern battery and super girl

  1. #1

  2. #2
    Please ask Wizkids at the Ruleforum directly. At the moment no one can say how it is working 100% correctly.

    A Thread for this was already started here:
    http://www.thereservepool.com/thread...Lanten-Battery

  3. #3
    I remember reading a ruling saying nothing can force someone to pay an optional cost. In this case, it would mean that Supergirl forcing everyone to block would excuse them from having to pay life to do so.

    The ruling had to do with the interaction between The Mr. Fantastic/Phoenix global and the Professor X that forces you to pay life to declare an attack. They ruled that if the global forces someone to attack while they have PX out, you don't owe 2 life since you can't be forced to pay a cost.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Mordred414 View Post
    I remember reading a ruling saying nothing can force someone to pay an optional cost. In this case, it would mean that Supergirl forcing everyone to block would excuse them from having to pay life to do so.

    The ruling had to do with the interaction between The Mr. Fantastic/Phoenix global and the Professor X that forces you to pay life to declare an attack. They ruled that if the global forces someone to attack while they have PX out, you don't owe 2 life since you can't be forced to pay a cost.
    Close, but not quite right.

    http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/vie...y+a+cost#p4605

    This ruling shows that instead of ignoring the cost, you ignore the forced action. As such, if you have Lanter Battery's SR active and attack with the rare Super Girl, her effect is completely negated. You can't force your opponent to pay the cost to block and the cost does not go away, so your opponent is not forced to block at all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •