Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Overcrush

  1. #1

    Overcrush

    When a character uses Overcrush, do they go back in the field or go to the Used Pile since they reached the opponent? So far we've been putting them back in the field.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    When a character uses Overcrush, do they go back in the field or go to the Used Pile since they reached the opponent? So far we've been putting them back in the field.
    What shadowmeld said. If a character is unblocked they go to used. If a character is blocked with overcrush and they cause damage they either go back to the field or they're knocked out.

    Also just to make sure, when you cause overcrush damage you can assign damage to what target individually.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post
    Also just to make sure, when you cause overcrush damage you can assign damage to what target individually.
    You get to assign damage as you wish ANYWAY. You must KO All Blockers to assign Overcrush damage to your opponent.

    War of Light Rulebook, pg 11 ->
    Each attacking character that was blocked assigns its Attack Value in
    damage to the character(s) blocking it. If more than one character is
    blocking an attacking character, the attacker can choose how to divide
    the damage between the blockers (and can even assign all the damage
    to one and none to the other). An attacking character must assign
    all of its damage.
    Overcrush, War of Light Rulebook, pg.26 ->
    Overcrush: When attacking, if this character knocks out all of its
    blockers, it deals any leftover damage to your opponent.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Wargfn View Post
    You get to assign damage as you wish ANYWAY. You must KO All Blockers to assign Overcrush damage to your opponent.

    War of Light Rulebook, pg 11 ->


    Overcrush, War of Light Rulebook, pg.26 ->
    I know. I'm reminding Koolkat. I'm not a novice

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Nemesis View Post
    WOW!! Totally played this wrong! I was under the impression that if your character did combat damage to the opposing player it went to the Used Pile.
    Absolutely not. The characters are blocked hence they either return to the field or KO'ed from the damage they receive too.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Wargfn View Post
    You get to assign damage as you wish ANYWAY. You must KO All Blockers to assign Overcrush damage to your opponent.
    you must KO all blockers that are blocking that character that has Overcrush though, right? not all blockers in the Attack Zone?

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    you must KO all blockers that are blocking that character that has Overcrush though, right? not all blockers in the Attack Zone?
    You attack, they assign blocker(s) to your one character with overcrush, you assign the appropriate damage to each character and whatever left over damage that wasn't used hits your opponent life. The left over damage that wasnt used must be from the characters blocking you must be KO'ed for the overcrush effect to work.

    So yes you must KO the characters that are blocking that one character with overcrush.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •