Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Lyssa Drak - Keeper of the Book of Parallax

  1. #1

    Lyssa Drak - Keeper of the Book of Parallax

    Text Reads: "While Lyssa Drak is active, at the start of your Attack Step, name a character. If at least one of those character dice blocks, you may move two dice from your opponent's used pile to their bag."

    Can I name sidekicks?

    If I remember correctly, sidekicks are characters, but only on their sidekick face? So sidekicks in the field are characters, correct? I tend to forget the subtlety. I'm assuming I can name sidekicks, but this whole "choose the weaker option" thing Wizkids keeps recommending leads me to more confusion occasionally.

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by SirFrankus View Post
    Text Reads: "While Lyssa Drak is active, at the start of your Attack Step, name a character. If at least one of those character dice blocks, you may move two dice from your opponent's used pile to their bag."

    Can I name sidekicks?

    If I remember correctly, sidekicks are characters, but only on their sidekick face? So sidekicks in the field are characters, correct? I tend to forget the subtlety. I'm assuming I can name sidekicks, but this whole "choose the weaker option" thing Wizkids keeps recommending leads me to more confusion occasionally.
    Yes you can name sidekicks. They are a character too.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Eleiem View Post
    Yes, sidekicks are characters, but no, you can't name them. They don't have a name, so you can't name them, same as with constantine - hellblazer you can't name sidekicks.
    You actually can name them. A sidekick. It's been allowed. It was even talked about on the reserve pool podcast.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Eleiem View Post
    Even hellblazer? that would be a huge lol.
    No not hellblazer. I think that was ruled that it doesnt work for them. Wizkids is inconsistent.

  7. #7
    If it asks you to name a die, you can name sidekicks. If it asks you to name a character, you cannot.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by SirFrankus View Post
    Text Reads: "While Lyssa Drak is active, at the start of your Attack Step, name a character. If at least one of those character dice blocks, you may move two dice from your opponent's used pile to their bag."

    Can I name sidekicks?

    If I remember correctly, sidekicks are characters, but only on their sidekick face? So sidekicks in the field are characters, correct? I tend to forget the subtlety. I'm assuming I can name sidekicks, but this whole "choose the weaker option" thing Wizkids keeps recommending leads me to more confusion occasionally.
    I used this to great effect naming sidekicks in a recent draft game. At first I didn't think much of the ability, but after a couple of games when I really managed to slow down my opponents by using it I started to quite like it.

  9. #9
    I'd rather make them pay 2 life to field sidekicks, if that's so. (her Uncommon version)

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowmeld View Post
    If it asks you to name a die, you can name sidekicks. If it asks you to name a character, you cannot.
    ^^^ This.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •