Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Green Arrow - Oliver Queen

  1. #1

    Green Arrow - Oliver Queen

    "When Fielded, Green Arrow deals 2 damage to each of up to two target characters"

    1. If you field 2 Green Arrows at once, can you double up this ability? In general, we always have confusion with doubling up the same characters ability.
    Such as Iron Man, Philanthropist "Each time Iron Man takes damage, you gain 1 life" If you Iron Men took damage in the same battle does that double this up?

    2. When he deals damage, is this in addition to his or anyone's attack? Like when he's fielded can he 2 take off a character with 5 health, does that make that character a 3 health for the battle in the same turn?

  2. #2
    Each time you field a single Green Arrow die, the effect processes. This applies for all "When X attacks" abilities. Abilities that are "while active" do not stack with multiple dice.

    Damage remains on the die until the end of the turn - the Cleanup Step. Anytime a character has received damage greater than or equal to their current defense, they are KO'd. So in your example, yes the damages character would carry that damage through the battle.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    "When Fielded, Green Arrow deals 2 damage to each of up to two target characters"

    1. If you field 2 Green Arrows at once, can you double up this ability? In general, we always have confusion with doubling up the same characters ability.
    Such as Iron Man, Philanthropist "Each time Iron Man takes damage, you gain 1 life" If you Iron Men took damage in the same battle does that double this up?

    2. When he deals damage, is this in addition to his or anyone's attack? Like when he's fielded can he 2 take off a character with 5 health, does that make that character a 3 health for the battle in the same turn?
    Just to clarify in case you were doing this, make sure when fielding you field one character at a time. You resolve one then field the other.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Stormyknight View Post
    Just to clarify in case you were doing this, make sure when fielding you field one character at a time. You resolve one then field the other.
    Whilst that is the simplest way to perform the actions, and leads to least confusion, it is not absolutely necessary.

    Let's say you have two characters both on a 1-fielding-cost face, and both with 'when fielded' abilities, but the only energy you have in Reserve is 2-generic energy on an action die.

    Then you must pay for the two fielding costs, field both characters, and trigger their 'when fielded' abilities, at the same time.

    However, the two abilities should be resolved separately, in the order in which the active player chooses.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •