Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Shockwave Global

  1. #1

    Shockwave Global

    "Pay 1. Target level 1 character is unaffected by action dice this turn. "

    1. Do you have to Target your character before it is attacked by an action dice or it can be done after?

    2. And this is NOT basic action dice, right? Or only Action Dice such as Batarang?

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    "Pay 1. Target level 1 character is unaffected by action dice this turn. "

    1. Do you have to Target your character before it is attacked by an action dice or it can be done after?

    2. And this is NOT basic action dice, right? Or only Action Dice such as Batarang?
    It has to be before the action is played.

    An example is trap hole. You play trap hole, characters are knocked out. There would no global to target a character because the character seizes to exist.

    Its any action dice.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post
    It has to be before the action is played.

    An example is trap hole. You play trap hole, characters are knocked out. There would no global to target a character because the character seizes to exist.

    Its any action dice.
    Put a wallet in its mouth.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    2. And this is NOT basic action dice, right? Or only Action Dice such as Batarang?
    Basic Action Dice are a subset of Action Dice.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Stormyknight View Post
    Put a wallet in its mouth.
    Is that an insult? I dont get that reference.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post
    Is that an insult? I dont get that reference.
    From your post:

    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post

    It has to be before the action is played.

    An example is trap hole. You play trap hole, characters are knocked out. There would no global to target a character because the character seizes to exist.

    Its any action dice.
    seizes = ceases. Hence, the wallet in the mouth to prevent choking during the seizing.

    Boldness added by me.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Joepancreas View Post
    From your post:



    seizes = ceases. Hence, the wallet in the mouth to prevent choking during the seizing.

    Boldness added by me.
    Ah. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1296933237075.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	49.2 KB 
ID:	3403

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post
    Is that an insult? I dont get that reference.
    You said seizes lol so I I don't want the character to bite it's tongue. Just a joke no insult.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •