Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Pyro - Pyrokinetic

  1. #1

    Pyro - Pyrokinetic

    "When Pyro attacks, pay up to [2 Bolts] . Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each [Bolt] spent.
    Global: Pay [1 Bolt] . Draw and roll 2 dice from your bag. Keep any [Bolt] results rolled. Return the rest to your bag."
    In the first part, can you pay with the ? side of the die.
    In the Global part, when you roll the 2 dice, can you keep the ? side of the die?

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    "When Pyro attacks, pay up to [2 Bolts] . Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each [Bolt] spent.
    Global: Pay [1 Bolt] . Draw and roll 2 dice from your bag. Keep any [Bolt] results rolled. Return the rest to your bag."
    In the first part, can you pay with the ? side of the die.
    In the Global part, when you roll the 2 dice, can you keep the ? side of the die?
    1. Yes
    2. Yes

    If this were the rare version, no. It has to specifically be a bolt sign.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    "When Pyro attacks, pay up to [2 Bolts] . Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each [Bolt] spent.
    Global: Pay [1 Bolt] . Draw and roll 2 dice from your bag. Keep any [Bolt] results rolled. Return the rest to your bag."
    In the first part, can you pay with the ? side of the die.
    In the Global part, when you roll the 2 dice, can you keep the ? side of the die?
    As far as part #2 goes, you can only keep the results, not any ? results. So, for example, if you pulled another Pyro and a Sidekick, and rolled and ? respectively, you would get to keep the but have to return the Sidekick to the bag. If you had rolled a on the SK, however, then you could keep it.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by VastSpartan View Post
    1. Yes
    2. Yes

    If this were the rare version, no. It has to specifically be a bolt sign.
    The only difference in the Rare version of Pyro is the cost to start the Global. His is , not just .

    You can certainly pay that (or those) bolt(s) with ?, but you couldn't keep any ? results rolled using this Global.

    WizKids Rules forum post:
    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...lit=pyro#p6356
    Last edited by OddballNarwhal; 10-12-2015 at 09:17 AM. Reason: Added WK Rules Forum post link

  5. #5
    For clarification, a counts as any energy when paying costs. It never counts when you are counting energy types for any reason.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by OddballNarwhal View Post
    As far as part #2 goes, you can only keep the results, not any ? results. So, for example, if you pulled another Pyro and a Sidekick, and rolled and ? respectively, you would get to keep the but have to return the Sidekick to the bag. If you had rolled a on the SK, however, then you could keep it.
    Cool. Thats how we've been playing it. I dont think you should be able to keep the ? either.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    Cool. Thats how we've been playing it. I dont think you should be able to keep the ? either.
    Keep the wildcard? You can use it to the pay the cost for Pyros effect.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by OddballNarwhal View Post
    The only difference in the Rare version of Pyro is the cost to start the Global. His is , not just .

    You can certainly pay that (or those) bolt(s) with ?, but you couldn't keep any ? results rolled using this Global.

    WizKids Rules forum post:
    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...lit=pyro#p6356
    Im specifically talking about the attack part for Pyro - Uncontrolled. Wildcards arent allowed when you roll sidekicks in the used pile.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    I dont think you should be able to keep the ? either.
    You are correct in thinking that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •