Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Maria Hill - Avengers Liason

  1. #1

    Maria Hill - Avengers Liaison

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aou55large.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	68.8 KB 
ID:	3624

    This is me just thinking out of the box with this card, but I wanted to know if its legal to use Maria Hill this way since nowhere on the cards does it say "Active" or "when KO'd" just this "This Character Die."

    What if I rolled Maria Hill and another character on its face side, but chose not to pay to field either.

    Since both characters are going into the Used at the same time (not Out of Play) can I just place them in Prep instead?

    If so, this would be a great mini-PXG that only I can use.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by vonVile View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aou55large.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	68.8 KB 
ID:	3624

    This is me just thinking out of the box with this card, but I wanted to know if its legal to use Maria Hill this way since nowhere on the cards does it say "Active" or "when KO'd" just this "This Character Die."

    What if I rolled Maria Hill and another character on its face side, but chose not to pay to field either.

    Since both characters are going into the Used at the same time (not Out of Play) can I just place them in Prep instead?

    If so, this would be a great mini-PXG that only I can use.
    I dont see in their Out of Play Rules and Examples what happens to character not fielded or BAC not used. I would assume they would go to the Used Pile since they are not "Spent". If that is the case, it seems to be you would be able to do this.

  4. #4
    Basically, it triggers when:

    (1) both are unblocked or
    (2) both are send to used at the same time (like with Wind-Rider)

    Times when both dice might go to the Used Pile but it doesn't trigger:

    (1) 2 dice are bought at the same time
    (2) 2 dice are spent as energy
    (3) 2 dice are on character faces in the Reserve Pool

    Maria Hill needs to be a character for this ability to work, not just a character die (which she is always).

    -The Dice Masters Rules Team

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...t=maria#p16757

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by dmrulesteam
    Basically, it triggers when:

    (1) both are unblocked or
    (2) both are send to used at the same time (like with Wind-Rider)

    Times when both dice might go to the Used Pile but it doesn't trigger:

    (1) 2 dice are bought at the same time
    (2) 2 dice are spent as energy
    (3) 2 dice are on character faces in the Reserve Pool

    Maria Hill needs to be a character for this ability to work, not just a character die (which she is always).

    -The Dice Masters Rules Team
    http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/vie...t=7178&p=16757

    EDIT: LOL - Ninja'd!!!

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by bartok View Post
    Basically, it triggers when:

    (1) both are unblocked or
    (2) both are send to used at the same time (like with Wind-Rider)

    Times when both dice might go to the Used Pile but it doesn't trigger:

    (1) 2 dice are bought at the same time
    (2) 2 dice are spent as energy
    (3) 2 dice are on character faces in the Reserve Pool

    Maria Hill needs to be a character for this ability to work, not just a character die (which she is always).

    -The Dice Masters Rules Team

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...t=maria#p16757
    So is it a misprint that the card says character die or do we assume character die always means character?

  7. #7
    This was wizkids fixing their fubar with that card. That ruling was made just after AOU was released.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by bahamut7 View Post
    This was wizkids fixing their fubar with that card. That ruling was made just after AOU was released.
    ah ok, thanks. Does anyone know if they fix the wording in later prints or keep the card as is forever? Like will this card be printed correctly if I buy it today?

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
    ah ok, thanks. Does anyone know if they fix the wording in later prints or keep the card as is forever? Like will this card be printed correctly if I buy it today?
    They have yet to put a corrected card in to general release.

    There are a couple coming up in an OP kit or two in the very near future though.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •