Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Iron Fist preventing damage

  1. #1

    Iron Fist preventing damage

    If I have Captain America Super Soldier and Iron Fist on the field, and Tsarina attacks me, will I prevent all but 1 damage from its ability or will I prevent both?

    Do their abilities stack?

  2. #2
    You can prevent both.

    In a nutshell, you get to choose the order in which the effects resolves.

    So, you can have Captain America first reduce the damage to 1, then have Iron Fist prevent that 1 damage.

  3. #3
    I thought the active player resolved timing issues, as both happen at the same time, the active player chooses wich resolves first. Am I right?

  4. #4
    2015 Canadian and 2016 US National Champion
    360

    Location
    Akron, OH
    Blog Entries
    2
    From page 21 of WoL rulebook:
    if there is a conflict of timing (eg both players want to use an ability simultaneously), the person whose turn it is always resolves their effects first. if simultaneous effects are controlled by the same player, that player chooses the order of those effects

  5. #5
    That is an oft misunderstood aspect of the game.

    But, no, as it states in the rules section quoted by JT, when both players with to do something simultaneously, then the active player goes first.

    But when a single player has several things to do at the same time they choose the order of resolution.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •