Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Iron Man Invincible

  1. #1

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by lockheed View Post
    Hello
    Quick question about the effect of Iron Man invincible . I'm pretty sure that you can't spend more than one bolt when he attacks but I can't find the justification of this rule in the rulebook . Can you help me ?
    I would think ONE bolt because of the A before the bolt.
    Here is a page that says it caps out at 2A
    https://fistfulofmeeples.wordpress.c...on-man-review/

  3. #3
    Please include relevant card text when asking questions, so we can be sure we answering you correctly.

    Anyway, if I recall the card in question correctly, it is a "when X pay Y to do Z" type of ability.

    These, reactive triggered abilities, can only be paid for once, because, after you have triggered them, you are no longer reacting to the original condition.

  4. #4
    When Iron Man attacks, you may pay a BOLT to give him +2A until end of turn. *He gains +3A instead.
    Here it is

  5. #5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •