Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: The mauve menace

  1. #1

    The mauve menace

    Had a rules interaction quandary ref Purple Wurm at our event tonight. Just wanna make sure we played it out correctly.

    When assigned to attack.... This will trigger the moment you move to the attack step and declare PW as an attacker yes?

    Now, if he is removed via Distraction, PW is still considered to 'been assigned to attack', yes?

    So his ability still goes off?

    We played it as yes, he still was assigned and the ability triggered.

    Just want to confirm.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Short answer, yes.

    Longer answer:
    1) declare attackers
    2) resolve "when attacks triggers)
    3) blockers declared
    4) resolve when blocked/ing effects
    5) global step

  3. #3

  4. #4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •