Thread: How do I get my local shop involved?

How do I get my local shop involved?

Greetings,

I am fairly new to the Dicemasters scene but the first time I played, I was hooked. My local shop is my refuge and my absolute favorite place to play. It is also the first place I discovered the game. I have a dilemma though. The product itself (Dicemasters), is not very popular and to make matters worse, the stuff is not selling off of the shelves at a pace that I believe could motivate my shop to be more active in creating events and getting new product.
    My question is this. How can I get my shop to get more active in the Dicemasters scene and also convince them to get some of the great new product lines coming out? Any advice would be great.

Quote Originally Posted by JWWEST View Post
    Greetings,

I am fairly new to the Dicemasters scene but the first time I played, I was hooked. My local shop is my refuge and my absolute favorite place to play. It is also the first place I discovered the game. I have a dilemma though. The product itself (Dicemasters), is not very popular and to make matters worse, the stuff is not selling off of the shelves at a pace that I believe could motivate my shop to be more active in creating events and getting new product.
    My question is this. How can I get my shop to get more active in the Dicemasters scene and also convince them to get some of the great new product lines coming out? Any advice would be great.
    Teach three people to play then hold a draft. You can do your own draft, just have all 4 people buy 12 packs and commit them to a draft.

Once folks see you playing, they'll want to watch, or get into the game themselves.