Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Black Lantern Aquaman Double

  1. #1

    Black Lantern Aquaman Double

    "When fielded, KO all Aquaman Dice. At the beginning of each turn, the active player must move a non-[Black Lantern Corps] character die from the Used Pile back to its card."
    During Doubles, do both teammates move a non Black Lantern Die?

  2. #2
    Each Card is Unique so yes if you would have both an Black L. Aquaman.

    Well the Cards sometimes say "opponents" but it is not really clear when ment the opponent (both) or just as target for one. I would say yes both must do this.

  3. #3
    http://wizkids.com/dicemasters/dice-masters-faq/

    Q: Please explain “While Active” effects.
    A: “While active” effects are static effects that are considered to be in play as long as that character is in the Field Zone (NOTE: the Attack Zone is considered a subset of the Field Zone—so “While active” effects are still active when a character is in the Attack Zone). These effects are not cumulative— i.e. the effects only occur once regardless of how many of that character is active in a player’s Field/Attack Zone (however, NOTE: if both players have the same character active, the effects will occur once for each player). As an example, Dr. Doom, Reed Richards’ Rival, modifies the Attack and Defense of all non-villain characters while he is active. This effect would only occur once regardless of how many Dr. Doom dice a player has active, but would occur twice if two players had a Doctor Doom, Reed Richards’ Rival, active.

  4. #4
    And what about his question? Does have both Teamplayes follow the Effect or only the one that has him on his field?

  5. #5
    I would need to refresh my understanding of the Doubles rules. It says "The Active Player" - are both teammates "active" simultaneously?

  6. #6
    In the case of timing conflicts, just as in a standard game of Dice Masters the active player
    chooses the order, in Doubles, the active team will choose the order.
    Hmmm....


    Effects that would apply to all of your characters include your teammate’s characters as well. So Captain America,
    Sentinel of Liberty’s effect would make all of your sidekicks and all of your teammate’s sidekicks get +2A. Effects that
    would apply to all of your opponent’s dice affect their entire team, such as Marvel Girl, Telekinesis who reads, “When
    fielded, spin each opposing character down one level (if able).” Effects that are centered on one character, such as
    Spider-Man, Webslinger only affect the player defending against him (that player’s teammate wouldn’t be allowed to
    have his characters block Spider-Man anyway).

  7. #7
    Well the active "team" shares a Used Pile (right? Or do they share a prep Area?), so they'd decide together which character to remove.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    Well the active "team" shares a Used Pile (right? Or do they share a prep Area?), so they'd decide together which character to remove.
    They share the Prep Area

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •