Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can someone explain aftershock?

  1. #1

    Can someone explain aftershock?

    I've heard things every way with this.

    Someone mentioned they thought being KO'd from attacking didn't count but blocking did. Someone else thought it was any KO.

    Is there a clear ruling in when you can trigger aftershock and when you cant?

  2. #2
    Assuming your character has Aftershock, whenever it is removed from the field by your opponent, Aftershock triggers. You cannot directly trigger your own characters' Aftershock.

    It can be KO'd, Captured, moved to Prep/Used, whatever. Just had to be your opponent (or characters controlled by your opponent) causing it.

  3. #3
    Pretty sure the answer is no, but on a similar note, does letting it through for damage count as your opponent sending it to used since they decided not to block? That would be awesome.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Stormyknight View Post
    Pretty sure the answer is no, but on a similar note, does letting it through for damage count as your opponent sending it to used since they decided not to block? That would be awesome.
    No, letting it through isn't your opponent removing it, however, if you force a block, and the blocker KOs your character that would still count.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowmeld View Post
    No, letting it through isn't your opponent removing it, however, if you force a block, and the blocker KOs your character that would still count.
    Main reason I'm bringing enrage to the draft!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •