Thread: Abusing Vulture and Silver Sable

Abusing Vulture and Silver Sable

Here's a team we've been toying with to abuse Silver Sable and Vulture.

http://dm.retrobox.eu/?view&cards=1x...135bff;3x25wol

The goal here is to use Silver Sable to make Vulture unblockable with a ton of attack. White tiger's global will give you tons of side kicks to ping with magic missile if you need more damage. Doom caliber knight hopefully keeps him from being transfer powered or any of that shenanigans.

You've got some other fun stuff going on like white tiger and silver sable, and the new SR Gobby with white tiger's power. If you don't have SR Gobby run the global iceman you may be able to remove a bunch of side kicks from the field by spinning them to bolts to pump vulture as well.

It's a fun team we were ultimatly trying to use a few spiderman cards with some good classic bolt synergy.

Thanks for looking we're open to any suggestions!

I am fairly new to the game, and attempted to build around this base, but to also try and really leverage the sacrifice mechanic. I used the same Vulture, White Tiger, Silver Sable ... plus added in Mysterio : Dr. Ludwig Rinehart for the Global, Lizard : Sewer Dweller (who has "when characte die leaves the field zone, target character cannot block Lizard).

I could not keep up with a bolt team ... do you see a way to leverage this mechanic more, and/ or faster ... within the set alone?

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by KennedyHawk View Post
    Here's a team we've been toying with to abuse Silver Sable and Vulture.

http://dm.retrobox.eu/?view&cards=1x...135bff;3x25wol

The goal here is to use Silver Sable to make Vulture unblockable with a ton of attack. White tiger's global will give you tons of side kicks to ping with magic missile if you need more damage. Doom caliber knight hopefully keeps him from being transfer powered or any of that shenanigans.