Thread: ASM "Sacrifice" team

ASM "Sacrifice" team

I am fairly new to the game, and I think there should be some good synergy based upon the "Sacrifice" mechanic. I tried this team last night ( http://dm.retrobox.eu/?view&cards=3x...x30asm;3x31asm )
    and it just wasn't quite working.

Please let me know what you think could improve it. I'm trying to stay to just the ASM set if possible for this team.

Strategy is to get out Green Goblin and Silver Sable first, followed by Vulture and Lizard. White Tiger creates the sacrifice when needed to trigger many of the effects.

Thanks for the input/ help!!

Doesn't seem like the payoff is quite there. Making Lizard unblockable is ok, but 2/3 faces just die to every direct damage effect there is. Vulture gets beat by Mera and suddenly you've lost your team depending on how all in you went. Also I'm not sure exactly how the rules work for sacking in DM yet, but I know in Magic you can only pay one cost of trigger one sack effect per sacked character. So for instance sacrificing Silver Sable to make a dude unblockable will not then allow you to field Green Goblin for free but would still trigger Vulture.

I haven't spent a lot of time on ASM yet, but once I'm home I'll dig in a little deeper. I think if you took advantage of more "when a die leaves the field" effects it could be worth it.

Moving out of ASM would also find you more synergy as well...

Here's a good combo:

Silver Sable: Hero For Hire
    Maria Hill: Avengers Liason
    Supergirl: Angry Alien

Sacrifice Sable to make Maria Hill unblockable and attack with her and Supergirl (Overcrush) for them to go into Prep.

Edit: I didn't read you wanted to stick to ASM mainly. Take out Mysterio and replace him with Kraven The Hunter: Sergei Kravenoff. Mysterio is too expensive to be practical and his Global isn't that great since it also helps your opponent. Kraven has a consistent 5A across the board, so no matter what Level you role he'll be an unblockable 8A.