Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rare Cloak

  1. #1

  2. #2
    This WKRF posting seems to imply that "character abilities" includes anything in a character's text box, including Globals:

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...hp?f=10&t=8002

    That being said, remember that even though the Global is on the character card, the character is not the "source" of the Global.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    I was wondering this myself. I've been playing it as if I can only target one Dagger, but would love clarification as well.

  5. #5
    That is an excellent question. I would suspect that "target" implies a singular die, so probably not.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    This WKRF posting seems to imply that "character abilities" includes anything in a character's text box, including Globals:

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...hp?f=10&t=8002

    That being said, remember that even though the Global is on the character card, the character is not the "source" of the Global.
    I would cite this as the more applicable ruling;

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...hp?f=10&t=4419


    Doomcaliber Knight global:
    "Pay fist when you attack. Your monsters cannot be the target of action dice or card abilities."

    Doomcaliber Knight – Fiendish Fighter’s Global prevents all Global Abilities, card abilities, and action dice from targeting your monsters when you attack. The global for Distraction couldn't be used on them (by you or your opponent).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •