Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Official answer to rerolling partially spent dice

  1. #1

  2. #2
    The question then is: does this give precedence to assume any text from a previous rulebook, which is absent but not explicitly overruled in future rulebooks, is still applicable?

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by alleyviper View Post
    The question then is: does this give precedence to assume any text from a previous rulebook, which is absent but not explicitly overruled in future rulebooks, is still applicable?
    Is there any?

    I know keyword descriptions work similarly.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    None in mind but the rulebooks certainly have their inconsistencies. Would be good to know how to act if something were to come up, though.

  6. #6
    Nicely worded question Paul (pk2317). Wish they were all this way.

    @alleyviper : IIRC, this was the only rule omission that caused problems. I believe we have consensus that set-specific text (e.g. Keywords) are carried forward from previous Rule Books.

  7. #7
    The good thing is that we now know rules are there until specifically changed.

  8. #8
    There it is, I was wrong and I can admit it. IM SO GLAD THEY ANSWERED IT!!!

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Stormyknight View Post
    There it is, I was wrong and I can admit it. IM SO GLAD THEY ANSWERED IT!!!
    We are slowly getting crucial answers...hopefully soon I can get one of mine answered.

  10. #10
    The Lizard answer was rubbish, but thank the lord they are answering some important stuff for once.

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Stormyknight View Post
    There it is, I was wrong and I can admit it. IM SO GLAD THEY ANSWERED IT!!!
    Me too! I'm just glad to have something definitive to point to
    @archivist : Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •