Thread: Help with First Teams

Help with First Teams

Howdy folks,
    My son and I just started playing Dice Masters this week with the Amazing Spider-Man starter set. We also picked up 5 boosters giving us the following:

Aunt May - Caring Aunt
    Dagger - Tandy Bowen
    Kraven the Hunter - Dangerous
    Agent Venom - Eugene
    Mary Jane - First Aid
    Gladiator - Strontian
    Angel - Flying High
    Black Panther - T'Challa
    She-Hulk - Jennifer Walters
    Red Hulk - Thunderbolt Ross

So my question is, since we don't have much practice with the game, can you give us a hand building two fairly equal teams that we can play and learn the game with? Keep in mind we've obviously only got one die for those booster characters.

My son is 9 and half, and pretty clever for his age. Not a brag, just meaning that I don't need to go easy on him or anything like that.

We're just looking for two evenly matched teams that we can learn some strategy with and build on as we get new sets and boosters.

Thanks!

Example

Team 1
    Aunt may ,angel, drax:destroyer, venom, panther, spiderman spectacular, spiderwoman: agent, carnage sinister or king pin : payback -see below

Goal: use angels ability to make him unblockable. Use true believer basic action to pump him. Buy Black Panther if you think you can get him through he's a heavy hitter. If you run into a wall of characters you can use carnage for over crush or kingpin to do damage when blocked or blocking and continue the angel shield theme. I'd go with kingpin, but carnage +venom is cool also. Either way use exposed BAC to punish them for blocking youR shield characters.
    BACs : exposed, true believer

Team 2
    She hulk, red hulk, mj, kraven, spiderman: tangled web, white tiger: mystical, silver sable: mercenary. Drax: author Douglas (or dagger)