Thread: where can i find places to play dice masters in new jersey?

where can i find places to play dice masters in new jersey?

Dear Reserve Pool Members,

I would like to begin by apologizing if this is the incorrect forum to have this post. I would also add that my brother and I just started playing Dice Masters, and we both think this game is wonderful. My only major concern for this game, that I have, is the lack of store or organize play for this game where I live. Both my brother and I live in New Jersey, and so far I only know of 2 stores in the state that has some kind of organize play. Unfortunately for us they're on opposite ends of the state. Of course being in New Jersey we have the added benefit of being next to both Philadelphia and New York City, but I'm really looking for some place closer to home in New Jersey (I live in New Brunswick, which is central New Jersey).

What I'm asking is there anything I can do help start a gaming group? Are there websites other than WES that I can use to find a play group? I know the only way to keep a game alive and to gain new players is to build a gaming community. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
    Joe

Go to http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/ Create an account (takes like 2 minutes). Then you can go to their find events page and find places close to you.

Secret WES search technique. Don't search for Dice Masters events. Search for all events. Many time folks enter events without hitting the dice Masters check box and the system doesn't know to sort them as DM events.

Having done just that myself now for new Brunswick, I did find local events relatively sparse for you, though the tiki tiki board games holds a bit weekly event it seems.

Odly enough, Wizkids is headquartered just upstate in Hillside, NJ so perhaps you could get their support getting something going locally.