Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Constantine Hellblazer vs Cerebro Cybernetic Intelligence

  1. #1

    Constantine Hellblazer vs Cerebro Cybernetic Intelligence

    Hello,

    I had a rules question come up today and, since it is the day before the PDC, I am thinking it might come up again.

    My opponent has a Beast with Cerebro Cybernetic Intelligence on the card. I name Beast at the start of my turn for Constantine Hellblazer's effect. If my opponent fields Beast, would it trigger Cerebro, or does the action become part of Beast's text and is therefore ignored?

    I think that based on the ruling for Lantern Ring Limited Only By Imagination, it would prevent Beast and Cerebro from KO'ing a character, but I wasn't sure.

    Relevant card images -

  2. #2
    Well, constantine removes the text of the card for the whole turn/Constantine is removed. It's a blank slate so I think it's in your favor.

  3. #3
    Despite the Lantern Ring ruling, we still have this specific ruling on Cerebro that hasn't been overturned:

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...hp?f=10&t=4019

    It says that Cerebro does the KOing, so Constantine wouldn't affect it.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    Despite the Lantern Ring ruling, we still have this specific ruling on Cerebro that hasn't been overturned:

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...hp?f=10&t=4019

    It says that Cerebro does the KOing, so Constantine wouldn't affect it.
    That is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •