Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pumping Spider Woman Secret Avenger

  1. #1

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by DoctorW View Post
    Hello,

    Noob question. When a characters ability says you may pay a cost for an effect, can you pay the cost multiple times to receive the effect multiple times? I'm thinking specifically about Spider Woman - Secret Avenger. Could I pay 3 fists to give her +3A and +3D?
    You can only pay it once. Unless specified you can pay multiple times in the case of this, only once. If it were a global you could pay as many times as you'd want.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    To be more specific, here is the card text:

    While blocked or blocking, you may pay to give Spider-Woman +1A and +1D until end of turn.
    This is a "triggered ability", that can only happen once per triggering event. In this case, the event is being assigned as a blocker or having a blocker assigned to her.

    If it just said you may pay to give her +1A, you could do it as much as you could pay for.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by DoctorW View Post
    That is helpful. Thanks for the clarification.
    Relevant WKRF post:

    http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb...hp?f=10&t=1620

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •