Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Dice Tower Review Faerun Under Siege

Beat me to it! Just watched it.

Here's the list of the cards he covers in the review.

SPOILERS

Starter

hill giant
    glabrezu
    half-elf bard
    cockatrice
    bronze dragon
    gnome ranger
    hell hound
    white dragon

BAC

banishment
    shocking grasp
    cloudkill
    delayed blast fireball
    barkskin
    blink - transmutation
    chainmail
    flaming sword
    mordenkainen's sword
    power word kill

Main Set

half-orc barbarian
    wraith
    potion
    lich
    flesh golem
    clay golem
    rust monster
    elf thief
    dwarf wizard
    drizzt
    intellect devourer
    orcus
    erinyes
    balor
    storm giant
    bahamut
    black dragon
    Gorgon
    goblin
    human fighter
    giant spider
    displacer beast
    bugbear ambusher
    blink dog
    lolth
    gelatinous cube
    deck of many things
    ghost
    lizardfolk
    iron golem
    beholder

I'm new to the game as a whole so still learning the meta. Right now I'm just thinking of how fun this is going to be!

I'm not up on my D&D, are any of these things fiends or will Pit Fiend be sad?

That potion + Baron Zemo = lulz. I don't think its a good combination because they do it all at once so it's easy to manipulate but it could create some really odd situations.

Edit: Lots of fiends, and lots of cost reduction on fiends.

That Hill Giant actually might be good. Having overcrush on a guy that only costs 3 is pretty aggressive.

Quote Originally Posted by ioconflict View Post
    I am seeing some cards as current counters to some of the popular go to cards in the meta right now with this set. I also see a wizkids ruling on the wording with goblins as well, I know someone is going to ask if that applies to all cards with goblin in them.
    I'm almost certain that they'll do something like they did with "Dragon" and have it only apply to "Goblins" with a monster banner.