Thread: Haven't played this game much, coming from Heroclix

Haven't played this game much, coming from Heroclix

Hello there, I just started playing this game, tho I've bought basically since AvX since I'm a supers fan.
    The one question I was wondering about - Super Rares. How important are they?

After playing quite a bit of heroclix a game in which Wizkids put a lot of power into their Chase figs, is it the same with this game?
    I notice the ones from AvX and JL seem to make it in decks, but the newer stuff like the zombies/black lanterns I haven't seen as much. Are they just not that great?
    Are there any stand outs?

Super rares aren't inherently more or less useful than cards of other rarities. It just depends on what you're trying to do. There are some stand outs, but also consider that one of the teams to beat currently is almost built entirely on commons and starter cards.

Quote Originally Posted by ObiTick View Post
    Hello there, I just started playing this game, tho I've bought basically since AvX since I'm a supers fan.
    The one question I was wondering about - Super Rares. How important are they?

After playing quite a bit of heroclix a game in which Wizkids put a lot of power into their Chase figs, is it the same with this game?
    I notice the ones from AvX and JL seem to make it in decks, but the newer stuff like the zombies/black lanterns I haven't seen as much. Are they just not that great?
    Are there any stand outs?
    I am not a clix player, but I can say that there are solid teams that can be made without Super Rares (SRs). There are chase cards, but they are for the collectors only, as they are alt art versions of the SRs. There are a few choice SRs that stand out, but not all.

Welcome to the game officially! Where in the midwest are you from?

Milwaukee Wi area.

Are any of the Black Lanterns particularly good? It's one of my fav. story archs to date, so I was thinking about picking up a couple.